June 16, 2024

Limerick Junior Soccer

Covering Junior + Youth football in the Limerick District League

Team of the Season 2023/24

4 min read

After much debate we finally completed the “Team of the Season” for 2023/24.

The Premier League choices stuck in the main to the four teams who were challenging for the title up to the last few weeks (Aisling, Pike, Fairview and Regional) with just Ballynanty Rvs forcing one player into the squad.

With the underage teams we strived to keep players in their own age group.

As usual, team formations are a bit spurious in some cases where we have more attackers than we should have or a defender can be applied anywhere in a back 3, back 4, back 5 – use your imagination!

Once again it’s important to point out that this exercise is far from scientific and no doubt some players worthy of mention have been inadvertently omitted. With nearly 200 names being chosen, there are bound to be a few errors. Please overlook!

It was a case of all teams were invited to submit nominations and as usual some clubs are better at responding than others so…….

The general rule of thumb is that “If you believe you should be in the team then you are probably correct”


Gary Neville Pike Rovers
Jake Dillon Fairview
Joey Rushe Regional Utd
Adam Lipper Pike Rvs
Eliah O’Riordan Aisling
Kieran O’Connell Regional Utd
Tom Kidd Aisling
Shane Duggan Fairview
Adam Foley Aisling
Dylan Murphy Pike Rvs
Leon Daly Aisling
Colin Daly Pike Rvs
Ewan O’Brien Regional Utd
Josh Adams Ballynanty Rvs
Blake Curran Fairview Rgs
Shane Clarke Pike Rvs
Premier A
Kevin Walsh Janesboro
Alex Kiely Hyde Rgs A
Thomas Clarke Janesboro
Dylan O’Neill Hyde Rgs A
Dion Lynch Janesboro
Jason Heffernan Kilmallock
Eoghan Burke Janesboro
Ben Kennedy Hyde Rgs A
Paudie Walsh Janesboro
Evan Shine Hyde Rgs A
Mark Hayes Kilmallock
Aaron O’Hanlon Kilmallock
Aodh O’Hanluin Janesboro
Nathan Walsh Hyde Rgs
Josh McCarthy Fairview Rgs
Craig Reddan Summerville Rvs
Guilherme Teixeira Star Rvs
David Power Southend
Peter Lane Ballylanders
Aaron Grant Southend
Ryan Mawdsley Pallasgreen
Emmet Hehir Star Rvs
Denis Brophy Southend
Morgan Hanley Regional Utd
Jamie Hogan Southend
Vinnie Ryan Pallagreen
Jeff Mannion Regional Utd
Brian O’Leary Pallagreen
Frank Hogan Star Rvs
Zak Sheehan Granville Rgs
Vincent Browne Regional
Niall O’Riordan Holycross
Rob Madigan Corbally Utd
Conor Purcell Corbally Utd
Padraig Hartnett Aisling
Kyle Brogin Aisling
Lukas Sheehan Parkville
Liam Danaher Aisling
Keith Moran Parkville
Jason Lipper Aisling
Cian Moore Corbally Utd
Alan Rossiter Aisling
Robery Clancy Corbally Utd
Eoghan Carr Corbally Utd
Rian Barrett Corbally Utd
Dara Neville Aisling
AJ Gray Lisnagry
Joe Shanahan Newport B
Dylan O Sullivan Herbertstown
Declan Ryan Pike Rvs
Brian Fitzgerald 5 Shelbourne
Craig McMarlow Pike Rvs
Michael Bob Ryan Herbertstown
Alan France Shelbourne
Oisin O’Grady Herbertstown
Adam McInerney Pike Rvs
David Hannon Herbertstown
Kevin Meade Herbertstown
Rory Cullen Shelbourne
Leonard Plunkett Abbey Rvs
Tom Savage Kilmallock
Jake Prendergast Pike Rvs
Keith O’Connor Herbertstown
Mike Whelan Herbertstown
Eoghan Sherlock Ballynanty Rvs
Ruben Neto Brazuca United
Ryan Earls Ballynanty Rvs B
Brian Price Newtown Rvs
David Donnn Ballynanty Rvs
Jamie O’Sullivan Ballynanty Rvs B
Guilherme Augusto Brazuca United
Felipe Rodrigues Brazuca United
Lucas Silva Brazuca United
Kevin Nolan Ballynanty Rvs
Calum Walters Ballynanty Rvs
Mike Donnellan Newtown Rovers
Conor Slevin Newtown Rovers
Emanuel Christian Brazuca United
Ryan Deere Cappamore
Dean O’Brien Ballynanty Rvs B
Pat O’Shea Geraldines B
Promise Igbinomwanhia Summerville Rvs
Korey Browne Moyross B
Clifton Carey Geraldines B
Thomas Lyons Geraldines B
John Keogh Geraldines B
Jamie Cross Carew Park
Tyrone Fitzgerald Moyross B
Alan Keane Geraldines B
Dean Quinn Moyross B
Shane Waters Geraldines
Jody Lewellyn Moyross B
David Considine Geraldines
Shane Clohessy Carew Park
David Healy Lawlor Geraldines
Leon McGrath Summerville
Matt Holmes Herbertstwown
Adam Healy Caledonians
Shane Cronin Caledonians
Mark McGuire Herbertstown
Ian Long Corbally Utd C
Dave Cassidy Lough Derg
Jay Collins  Lough Derg
David Madigan Corbally Utd C
Daniel Fogarty  Lough Derg
Nathaniel Zabatakis Corbally Utd C
Joe Fogarty Herbertstown
Eoghan O Connell Corbally Utd C
Cian Donnelly Caledonians
Craig Dawson Caledonians
Dan McGuire Herbertstown
Brian Curtin Newtown B
Charlie Lane Aisling Annacotty
Shae Guinnane Aisling Annacotty
Keelan Corbett Pike Rvs
Andrew Kearney Aisling Annacotty
Josh Mullaney Pike Rvs
Kaden Deegan Herlihy Pike Rvs
Cathal Downes Aisling Annacotty
Dave Brennan Aisling Annacotty
Shane Franklin Pike Rvs
Alex Keating Aisling Annacotty
Tommy Glynn Aisling Annacotty
Calum Kiely Fairview Rgs
Pa McGrath Regional Utd
Jamie Long Murroe
Eoghan Brady Aisling
Cameron O’Grady Fairview Rgs
Conor Hodgins Nenagh
Gavin O’Regan Corbally Utd
Alan Kinkead Holycross
Calum Darcy Nenagh
Danile Zamotsnyy Nenagh
Barry Calinan Holycross
Adam Cusack Holycross
Shane McLoughlin Corbally Utd
Paudie Hennessy Holycross
Justin O’Brien Corbally Utd
Thiseas Zabetakis Corbally Utd
Daniel Collins Shelbourne
Patryk Dimowski Caledonians
 Jack Grant Shelbourne
Adam O Neill Holycross
Craig Whelan Caledonians
Mariusz Palen Pike Rvs
Alex Koyce Fairview Rgs
Eoin Cunningham Aisling Annacotty
Ethan Joyce Pike Rvs
Rhys Barry Pike Rvs
Jayden Hennessy Aisling Annacotty
Mark Barrett Regional Utd
Aaron Cusack Pike Rvs
Cian Punch Pike Rvs
Cameron Walsh Fairview Rgs
Pa Steed Pike Rvs
Shane McCallig Pike Rvs
Alan Kiely Aisling Annacotty
Rian Goggin Fairview Rgs
Chad Molloy Fairview Rgs
Timmy O’Sullivan Aisling Annacotty
Danny Sheedy Pike Rvs
Jack Meaney Pike Rvs
Paul Carmody Mungret Reg
Tadhg McElligott Pike Rvs
Adam McGlynn Shelbourne
Ronan Keane Mungret Reg
Dylan McKenna Nenagh
Cathal McNamara Pike Rvs
Ben Ross Pike Rvs
Daniel Connolly Nenagh
Joe Murphy Pike Rvs
Ryan Clifford Nenagh
Szymon Popowicz Summerville Rvs
Jack Duggan Pike Rvs
Ryan Moloney Pike Rvs
Mark Manley Nenagh
Ryan O Carroll Holycross
Liam Lynch Newport
Paul Houlihan Kilmallock
Joe Teefy Holycross
Sam Caplis Newport
Conor Clancy Holycross
Cian Barrett Kilmallock
Alex Burchill Holycross
Cialann Feeley Holycross
Kallum O’Shea Murroe
Riain McNamara Holycross
Ben Ryan Murroe
Michael Hanly Holycross
Sean Wyren Newport
Sean Langzdin Geraldines
Facebook Comments Box
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.