February 23, 2024

Limerick Junior Soccer

Covering Junior + Youth football in the Limerick District League

2022/23 Teams of the Season

4 min read

The team of the season as selected by the Limerick soccer public have been announced for the 2022/23 season and once again produced a huge response.

It’s important to emphasise that this is not a scientific exercise and no doubt some well worthy players have been missed. As I state every year, if you feel you should be included then you are probably right.

Teams are chosen, taking into account nominations from clubs for their own players and the best opponents they have seen over the season. Some clubs didn’t participate so some of their players had a harder ask.



Premier League

Gary Neville Pike Rovers, Tommy Frawley  Regional Utd, Pat Mullins Pike Rovers, Adam Lipper Pike Rovers, Shane Duggan Fairview Rgs, Steve McGann Pike Rovers, Steven Bradley Fairview Rgs, Colm Walsh O’Loughlin Pike Rovers, Darragh Rainsford Fairview Rgs, Eoin Duff Regional Utd, Gbadebo Habideen         Ballynanty Rovers, Subs; Conor Coughlan Fairview Rgs, Kieran O’Connell Regional Utd, Adrian Power Ballynanty Rovers, Tony Whitehead Aisling Annacotty, Kyle Duhig Pike Rovers, Jason Cross Fairview Rgs



Premier (Lower Tier)

Josh Sheehan   Coonagh Utd, Aaron Long Mungret Reg, Niall Earls Coonagh Utd, Gary Griffin   Carew Park, Conor Myers Mungret Reg, Darren Butler Charleville, Gordon McKevitt Coonagh Utd, David Conway Mungret Reg, Donal O’Connell Charleville, Bradley McNamara Janesboro, Gary Ward Charleville, Subs; James Roche Mungret Reg, Shane Dillon Charleville, Aled Harkin Mungret Reg, Evan Lynch Carew Park, Andrew Leydon Coonagh Utd


Premier A League

Josh McCarthy Fairview Rgs B, Aaron Grant Geraldines, Pat Murtagh Newport, Peter O’Sullivan Newport, Jack Cross Fairview Rgs B, Conor Madden Geraldines, Dean Shinnors Fairview Rgs B, Adam Dore Geraldines, Jay Ryan Newport, Brian O’Sullivan Newport, Kane Connolly Geraldines, Subs; Christy Doyle Newport, Gareth Grant Geraldines, Evan Shine Hyde Rgs A, Christian Kerley Athlunkard Villa, Ben Kennedy Hyde Rgs A


Division 1A

Glen Clancy Caherdavin Celtic, Declan O’Connor Ballylanders, Alan Neill Caherdavin Celtic, Danny McInerney Caherdavin Celtic, Steven Kiely Summerville, Jason Daly Star Rvs, Craig Reddan Summerville, Evan o Grady Summerville, Danny Frewen   Ballylanders, Jeff Mannion Regional Utd B, Cian O’Rahilly Caherdavin Celtic, Subs Jake Leahy Caherdavin Celtic, Jordan Boland Star Rvs, Tom Power Star Rvs, Kevin McNamara Caherdavin Celtic, Eoin O’Mahoney Ballylanders


Division 1B

Paul Buston Patrickswell, Craig Rochford Patrickswell, Lee Ryan Parkville, Chris Carmody Newport, Dave Corbett Caherconlish, Paul Bennis Patrickswell, Mark Ryan Caherconlish, Keith Storan Mungret Reg, Shane Byrne Caherconlish, Pat Kirby Patrickswell, Keith Moran Parkville, Subs; Josh Moloney Caherconlish, Cathal Woods Mungret Reg, Lee Carey Patrickswell, Sean Bonfield Newport, Jason Gillane Patrickswell


Division 2A

Jack O’Brien Aisling, Fionn O’Regan Corbally Utd B, Kyle Brogan Aisling, Graham Bourke Lisnagry A, Eoghan Carr Corbally Utd B, Darragh McDonnell Nenagh B, Daire Cleary Corbally Utd B, Cillian Scully Nenagh B, Eoin O’Neill Corbally Utd B, Jordan Clancy Lisnagry A, Diarmuid Fitzpatrick Nenagh B, Subs, Cillian Fitzpatrick Nenagh B, Gavin Healy Corbally Utd B, Casey Finn Nenagh B, Danny Lipper Lisnagry A, Peter Ryan Nenagh B


Division 2B

Dylan O’Sullivan Herbertstown, Roy Sheerin Croom Utd, Mike Leahy Herbertstown, Dan Lucey Croom Utd, Mick Lipper Pike Rvs B, Mike Whelan Herbertstown, Jamie Hogan Pike Rvs B, David Hannon Herbertstown, Oisin O’Grady Herbertstown, AJ Moloney Croom Utd, Dylan Murphy Croom Utd, Josh Shinnors Croom Utd, Declan Ryan Pike Rvs B, Kieran O’Connor Herbertstown, Adam O’Neill Hyde Rgs B, Adam Costello Croom Utd


Division 3A

Christy Lynch Ballynanty Rvs B, Grant Murphy Ballynanty Rvs B, Ryan Earls Ballynanty Rvs B, Edgar Izidro Brazuca A, Guilherme Augusto Brazuca A, Kairi Yamada Newtown, Ruben Neto Brazuca A, Sean Toomey Ballynanty Rvs B, Lucas Silva Brazuca A, Barry Quinn Ballynanty Rvs B, Eddie Radcliffe Ballynanty Rvs B, Subs, Samuel Asante Brazuca A, Liam Enright Knockainey B, Brian Price Newtown, Dean Cronin Ballynanty Rvs B, Dean O’Brien Ballynanty Rvs B



Division 3B

Conor Browne Granville Rgs B, Daniel Colbert Jnr Prospect, Clifton Carey Geraldines B, Paul Fitzgerald Geraldines B, Lee Downes Granville Rgs B, Lee Madigan Prospect, Logan O’Byrne Carew Park B, Joe Keane Geraldines B, Dylan Meehan Granville Rgs B, Graham Power Newtown Rovers, Eoin Quigley Granville Rgs B, Subs, Dean Glasheen Carew Park B, Cillian O’Sullivan Newtown Rovers, Dean Casey Carew Park B, Thomas Carroll Granville Rgs B, Reece Kelly Prospect


Youth Division One

Mark Forde Aisling, AJ Gray Janesboro, Adam Keating Fairview, Fintan O’Kelly Fairview, Callum Murphy Aisling, Josh McCarthy Fairview, Sean O’Haodha Aisling, Aaron Hough Fairview, Calum Murphy Fairview, Nathan O’Shea Janesboro, David Moloney Aisling, Sean O’Brien Aisling, Jamie Hannon Fairview, Daniel Ryan Aisling, Stephen Young Fairview, Callum O’Connell Janesboro



Youth Division Two

Conor Browne Granville, Scott Grant Granville, Cathal Lenihan Newport, Jack Murphy Kilfrush, Cathal Kearns Kilfrush, Aaron Coleman Newport, Joe Shanahan Newport, James O’Sullivan Kilfrush, Conor Brett Newport, Sean Chitedze Newport, Jamie Kavanagh Newport, Subs; Keith Hogan Newport, Shane Ryan Kilfrush, Chris Egan Newport, Jack Naughton Kilfrush, Jake Griffin Granville


Youth Division Three

Danny Brown Cals, Jack Hogan Holycross, Adam McInerney Cals, Craig Dawson Cals, Paddy Mooney Holycross, Adam Cusack Holycross, Scott O’Sullivan, Cals, James Murphy Geraldines, Daniel Walker Holycross, Kyle Molloy Cals, Rory Reale Holycross, Subs; Sean Kennedy Holycross, Lewis Healy Caledonians, Conor Clancy Holycross, Liam Chambers Geraldines, Drilon Geci Geraldines


Under 17 Division One

Jibril Sheehan Fairview, Jack Koyce Fairview, Shae Guinan Aisling, Cameron O’Grady Fairview, Rhys Meehan Aisling, Keelan Corbett Pike Rvs, Cathal Downes Aisling, Jake Stack Fairview, Alex Keating    Aisling, Shane Franklin Pike Rvs, Pa Nolan Pike Rvs, Subs; Andrew Kearney Aisling, Jamie Mitchell Pike Rvs, Chulainn Williams Fairview, Josh Mullaney     Pike Rvs, TJ Lazo Aisling


Under 17 Division Two

Fintan Sheridan Murroe, Darragh Meaney Newport, James Anderson Newport, Conor Barry Murroe, David O Brien Newport, Nathan Cross Geraldines , Mattie Walsh Murroe, Ciarán Carey Newport, Darragh Carey Granville, Jamie Long Murroe, Dan Collins Shelbourne, Subs; Callum O’Hanlon Granville, Liam Bermingham Herbertstown, Scott Connolly Shelbourne, Eoghan Flynn Newport, Cameron Walsh Granville

Facebook Comments Box
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.