Thu. Jan 20th, 2022

Limerick Junior Soccer

Covering Junior + Youth football in the Limerick District League

Team of the Decade 2010-2020

1 min read

Team of the Decade

Following on from last week’s article reviewing the last ten years on the Premier League, plans are in place to select a “Team of the Decade” for the period 2010-2020.

We are in the process of securing sponsors for the event which they would hope to incorporate with the Player of the Year awards at Season’s end.
Five volunteers have sign on, all well versed in the comings and goings of Junior Soccer over the last ten years, and their job will be to whittle through the candidates to come up with the final selection.
Declan Considine, David Dunphy, Mike Considine, Daithi O’Donoghue and Jan Malone are those tasked with selecting the final XI and they are aware that club colours will be removed for the selection period to ensure those deserving get the recognition due.
In 2010 we had a similar event to honour players from the previous decade and the Team named was as follows;

1 Gordon Stewart, 2 David Dunphy, 3 Declan Considine, 4 Brian Buckley, 5 Colm Enright, 6 Pat McGarry, 7 Jason Purcell, 8 Kevin McCarthy, 9 Colm Heffernan, 10 Robert Earls, 11 Alan Barry, 12 Denis Whelan




Facebook Comments Box
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.