Month: October 2018

Janesboro represent LDL in Oscar Traynor




Janesboro are to represent the Limerick District League in this season’s Oscar Traynor Trophy rather than a representative team from the league.

The Limerick District League side in the Oscar Traynor Trophy is traditionally a representative team made up of players from a number of different clubs.

However, this season, back-to-back Premier League champions Janesboro will represent the Limerick District League in the competition.

 The team is also set to be managed by the current Janesboro management team. The Boro’ will face the Clare League in a fixture at the start of next month

In a tweet on their club Twitter account, Janesboro FC said they are ‘delighted to represent our league in this season’s Oscar Traynor Trophy.’

Inter County Youth squad named

All players to be at UL all weather pitches this Wednesday for training at 6.45. If any player can’t make it please contact manager Martin Sugrue on 0851329524

Kevin Walsh (Regional)
David Parajnak(Charleville)
Craig Carew (Caledonians)
Darren Collins (Newport)
Tyrique Leamy(Kilfrush)
Paudie Hartigan (Regional)
Jorge Gustavo (Charleville)
Jamie Greaves (Regional)
Tommy Canty (Aisling Annacotty)
Kyle Duhig (Fairview)
Sean Erasmus(Regional)
Frankie Hehir(Kilfrush)
James Collopy(Fairview)
Blake Curran (Fairview)
Shay McCarthy(Fairview)
Anthony McNamara (Caledonians)
Ewan O’Brien (Regional)
Conor O’Shaughnessy (Caherdavin)
Eoin O’Regan (Regional)
Jack Noble (Newport)