Month: March 2019

Youth squad named for Inter County Youth semi final

Limerick DL Inter County Youth Manager Martin Sugrue has named his panel for next Sunday’s semi final versus the Inishowen League. It reads as follows;

Kevin Walsh (Regional), David Parajnak( Charleville), Frankie Hehir (Kilfrush), Dean McNamara (Fairview), Craig Carew (Caledonians), Darren Collins (Newport), Jack Noble (Newport), Scott Kirwin (Fairview), David O’Connell (Regional), Kyle Duhig (Fairview), Sean Erasamus (Regional), Ewan O’Brien (Regional), Shay McCarthy (Fairview), Paudie Hartigan (Regional), Jamie Greaves (Regional), Tyrique Leamy ( Kilfrush), James Whyte (Aisling Annacotty), Tommy Canty (Aisling Annacotty), Jorge Gustavo (Charleville), Ronan O’Dwyer (Aisling Annacotty)

Player of the Month awards presented

Player of the Month Awards

On Friday evening in McGettigans the Player of the Month winners for the last four months received their awards.

The winners of the awards, Sponsored by Limerick Brakes and McGettigans (in conjunction with Balon Sport) were Thomas Clarke, Janesboro (November), Jason Lipper, Aisling (December), Ger Myles, Coonagh (Coonagh) and Dean Mitchell, Hill Celtic (February)