Month: November 2017

Ger Ryan Youth Cup Draw

Ger Ryan Youth Cup Round 1
Mungret Reg v Newport
Knockainey v Charleville
Corbally Utd v Caledonians
Star Rvs v Pike Rovers
Fairview Rgs v Kilfrush
Kilmallock v Regional Utd

Ger Ryan Youth Cup Q-F
Fairview Rgs or Kilfrush V Mungret Reg or Newport
Corbally Utd or Caledonians V Star Rvs or Pike Rovers
Shelbourne V Aisling
Knockainey or Charleville V Kilmallock or Regional Utd

Munster Logistics Lawson Cup Draw

Lawson Cup Round One
St Pats v Shelbourne
Caledonians v Athlunkard
Ballylanders v Castle Utd
Hyde Rgs v Geraldines
Knockainey v Meanus
Northside v Star Rvs
Newport v Weston Villa
Caherdavin v Pallagreen
Dromore Celtic v Abbey Rvs
Corbally Utd v Coonagh Utd
Bruff Utd v Prospect
Kilfrush v Kennedy Park
Cappamore v Castle Rvs
Croom Utd v Herbertstown
Hill Celtic v Murroe
Granville Rgs v Parkville
Wembley Rvs v Mungret Reg
Summerville v Caherconlish
Glenview and Southend

Lawson Cup Round Two
1. Holycross v Kilfrush or Kennedy Park
2. Summerville or Caherconlish v St Pats or Shelbourne
3. Hill Celtic or Murroe v Pike Rvs
4. Ballynanty Rvs v Newport or Weston Villa
5. Moyross v Croom Utd or Herbertstown
6. Knockainey or Meanus v Hyde Rgs or Geraldines
7. Aisling v Dromore Cel or Abbey Rvs
8. Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
9. Wembley Rvs or Mungret Reg v Granville Rgs or Parkville
10. Nenagh v Cappamore or Castle Rvs
11. Charleville v Ballylanders or Castle Utd
12. Carew Park v Glenview Rvs
13. Southend v Bruff Utd or Prospect
14. Regional Utd v Caherdavin or Pallagreen
15. Caledonians or Athlunkard Villa v Kilmallock
16. Corbally Utd or Coonagh Utd v Northside or Star Rvs

Lawson Cup Round Three
A. Winners 3 v Winners 12
B. Winners 9 v Winners 15
C. Winners 4 v Winners 13
D. Winners 5 v Winners 11
E. Winners 2 Winners 8
F. Winners 6 Winners 10
G. Winners 16 v Winners 14
H. Winners 1 v Winners 7


Club’s please note that transfers posted before Friday December 1st.2017, will not be accepted by the Limerick & District League.
The transfer period runs from December 1st.2017 until the 31st. January 2018.

Games that remain on as scheduled

The following games remain on as scheduled. All other games are postponed due to the weather

Saturday Nov 25th
Nick Green Youth Div One
Aisling Annacotty v Mungret Reg, 7.00, K Gorman

Sunday Nov 26th
Oscar Traynor Trophy
Kerry DL v Limerick DL

FAI Junior Cup
Coonagh Utd v Kennedy Park, LIT Astro, 2.00, J McNamara

Edan Hair Salon Div 4
Coonagh Utd B V Kilfrush B, LIT Astro, 11.00, K McNamara

Munster Youth Cup
Fairview Rgs v Charleville, 2.00, B Higgins,
Regioanl Utd v Kilfrush, 2.00, N Casey,
Pike Rvs v Corbally Utd, 2.00, A Keogh

FAI Youth Cup Draw

FAI Youth Cup
Round 3

Pike Rovers V Avenue United
Piltown FC V College Corinthians AFC
Freebooters FC V Mallow United
Conn Rangers V Fairview Rangers
Kilfrush Crusaders V Douglas Hall
Drogheda Town V Carrigaline United
Tramore AFC V Manulla
Athenry FC V Strand Celtic
Shelbourne/Beechwood FC V Carrigtwohill United
Newport Town V Maree Oranmore
Parkville United V Newmarket Celtic
St Kevins Boys V Dungarvan United
Listowel Celtic V Killarney Celtic/St Brendans
Aisling Annacotty V Claremorris AFC/Salthill Devon
Ballisodare United V Ballymackey FC
Edenderry Town V Cahir Park

Oscar Traynor Squad announced

Oscar Traynor manager Derek Braddish with his assistants David Dunphy and Mike Considine have named their squad for their first game.

The will be a training session on Monday, time and venue to be confirmed.

The squad reads as follows;
John Mulready Boro
Rob Shire Regional Utd
Dermot Fitzgerald Balla
Thomas Clarke Boro
Brian Fitzgerald Cappamore
Pat Mullins Pike Rvs
Danny O’Neill Boro
Darragh Hughes Balla
Edward O’Donovan Pike
Adam Frahill Carew Park
Steve McGann Pike Rvs
Eoin Hanrahan Pike Rvs
Colin Daly Pike Rvs
Shane Walsh Janesboro
Jason Hughes Balla
Kieran O’Connell Reg’l
Darragh Rainsford Carew Park
Shane Clarke Boro
Keith Mawdsley Boro
Evan Patterson Reg’l

Inter County Youth Squad named

Inter County Youth Youths

Listed below is the Inter County Youth Squad, All players please note there is a training session this Wednesday in Pike Rovers @7 till 8.30, Players be there for 6.45.

Aisling Annacotty
1. Oisin Hayes, 2. Dylan O’Neill, 3. Killian Maloney, 4. Aodhan Keane ,

Fairview Rangers
1. Josh Considine, 2. Ross Mitchell, 3. Liam O’Sullivan, 4. Alex Kiely

Regional United
1 Liam Loftus
1. Charlie Baker
Pike Rovers
1. Brian Thompson, 2. Adam Lipper, 3. Evan Hudner, 4. Sean Reeves Wassik, 5. Barry Coleman, 6. Adam Doherty, 7. Ethan Butler, 8. TJ o’Dwyer, 9 Cian Power